

# Minutes Outstanding Classified/Confidential Selection Committee Meeting May 14, 2020 Zoom 1:30 pm

## **Voting Members Present:**

Caitlin Mullins
Danylle Williams-Manser
David Tilahun
Donna Sheibe
DR. Elizabeth Miller
Maricela Pedroza
Nikki Jones
Toni Grijalva
Victoria Vaja
Brenda Sierra

# **Non-Voting Members Present:**

Dr. Adriana Flores-Church Monica Acuña

## Welcome

Adriana welcomed the committee

#### Minutes:

Maricela motioned to approve the minutes for April 23, 2020. Donna seconded the motion. Two abstentions. Minutes were approved.

### Voting:

The Committee Selected Amna Jara (AJ) from The Student Activities Department as the 2019/2020 Employee of the Year.

#### Around the Table:

Monica will coordinate a zoom surprise for AJ.

The committee will resume meetings in August 2020.

Adjourned the meeting at 2:30 pm